The Thinker….?!

Pictures of home 2013 002

Thought you might like another glimpse of Tiny House on this cold day…

Sometimes I just need a sit-and-think session.  To the outside world it must look as if I’ve shut down and I have certainly had my share of comments: “are you ok?”, “cheer up, it might never happen!”, “are you actually going to do anything today?”….!  But I think most creative people would understand this need.  I suppose all I am doing is shutting out all the ‘noise’ of the world and looking at the thoughts in my head.  A wood fire helps the process I find.

Recently I have been looking at other blogs and websites and I’m absolutely amazed at their number and diversity.   People are doing all kinds of things: recycling, upcycling, repurposing, designing, sewing, knitting, crocheting or simply sharing how they have made a beautiful home and life for their families.  Take a look at the likes on my Facebook page (glamupcycling.com) for a selection of my favourites.  They are very inspiring and often uplifting, and it’s good to know that there are so many interesting and lovely people in our world.

Well, this morning the much awaited beginners’ crochet group went ahead and I wasn’t disappointed.  I met some lovely ladies and Verity, who runs this and many other workshops, asked if I would like to collaborate on some projects.  Yes I would please!  We will be getting together soon to work out exactly what this means and I’m very excited to be getting involved.

I was listening to the song Nothing Arrived by The Villagers as I ate my home made soup at lunch time and the line ‘I waited for nothing and nothing arrived’ jumped out at me.  It’s true – you have to go out and make things happen.

I didn’t achieve much crochet but I’m determined that the next time I see Verity I will be wearing the bow we were supposed to make!  Off to the charity shops to find some wool I think…

One thought on “The Thinker….?!

Leave a Reply

